Linkedin Facebook Groupsite Twitter Rss BCMPedia Picasa

Disaster Recovery Certified Specialist (DRCS)


The Disaster Recovery Certified Specialist (DRCS) certification is designed for middle management, department representatives, business unit coordinators, Business Continuity/Disaster Recovery managers and planners. Candidates will be imparted with essential skills and knowledge of business impact analysis, risk analysis, testing and exercising, and keeping DR plans current. Candidates will also be introduced to the key concepts of developing business continuity and disaster recovery strategies, design and implementation of BC plans, preparing and conducting awareness and training programs.

The pre-requisite course to certify oneself to be a DRCS professional is  the DRP-300: IT DR Implementer course.

To obtain your DRCS credential, you should have at least 1 year of Disaster Recovery professional experience and has the ability to describe the implementation of and your role in at least 3 or more domains of the BCM Body of Knowledge (BoK).

How to Certify

To become a DRCS, a candidate must successfully complete three separate processes: Formal Education (attend and complete the DRP:300 course), Examination (attempt and pass the Qualifying DRCS Examination), show proof of 1 year verifiable DR experience and send in a non refundable application processing fee of SGD 75.

Formal Education

To attend the  DRP-300: IT DR Implementer course (duration 2.5 days including half-day examination), a candidate must:

  • Sign up for the course date and location
  • Submit the Course Fees
  • Be assigned with a login credentials for the online final examination
  • Sit for the examination at the end of the course

To Sit for the Examination, a candidate must:


To be issued a certificate, a candidate must:

Fee Payment
Additional Information

An e-certificate will be issued for all successful application. However, a hardcopy certificate is also available upon request from the online store: SGD 50