New Call-to-action
[WSQ BCM-310] [TMM] Tell-Me-More

BCM-310: Assessing Risk and Business Impact Requirements

Onsite: 1 Day coursework and Assessment for Singaporean and Singapore PR

Online: Two (2) 3-hour zoom sessions + Assessment for Singaporean and Singapore PR

Course Description

This course is part of a  joint initiative by BCM Institute and SkillsFuture Singapore (SSG). It is the first in a three-part series SSG WSQ BCM courses. This first WSQ business continuity management (BCM) course teaches participants the know-how of assessing risk and business impact requirements.

The course covers the first 2 fundamental steps in implementing a BCM plan. This course on assessing risk and business impact requirements would allow participants to gain WSQ competency in identifying critical business functions (CBF). Besides CBF,  participants will also be able to understand how to assess a business unit inter-dependencies. Other competencies they will be able to pick up include:

  • analysing and quantifying internal and external risks
  • reviewing and assessing risk
  • reporting risk factors findings
  • impact analysis
  • solution recommendations and/or mitigating strategies to relevant stakeholders

Participants who complete the three-part competency-based training series i.e.:

  • BCM-310 Assessing Risk and Business Impact Requirements
  • BCM-320 Developing Business Continuity Strategies and Plans
  • BCM-330 Testing and Exercising Business Continuity Plans

will be able to achieve the international recognised  Business Continuity Certified Specialist (BCCS) certification* once they passed the Qualifying BCCS exams.

* Completion of all three workshops with a $200 Qualifying BCCS examination fees.

NOTE: Singaporean and Singaporean PR participants in the Singapore course would also be getting a Statement of Attainment from the Workplace Development Authority at the completion of workshop and passing of assessment.


BC Certified Specialist (BCCS) certification is awarded to participants who successfully completed the three part series, passed the Qualifying BCCS examination, sends in an application detailing at least 1 year of BC experience, make the application processing fee payment of SGD75 and satisfies and meets the experience requirements of the independent certification body.

[WSQ-BCM-310] Course Overview
[FAQ]  WSQ-BCM-310 Frequently Asked Questions on WSQ Courses Offered by BCM Institute
WSQ BCM SkillsFuture Self Sponsored
[WSQ-BCM] SkillsFuture Company-Sponsored
  • To train participants to analyse organisation’s dependencies that may impact on the organization and an individual’s work role.