Crisis Management Certification

BCM Institute’s crisis management certifications are available for all crisis management professionals who would like to get their experience and competency validated by an independent crisis management certification body.

To obtain a crisis management certification, one has to fulfill the conditions:

  1. Attain the relevant courses attached to the desired crisis management certification
  2. Pass the qualifying certification examination
  3. Send in the appropriate certification application fees
  4. Send in the certification application form detailing 3 or 5 (depending on desired certification) crisis management experience in relation to the BCM Body of Knowledge (BoK)

Certification would then be awarded once the independent certification body is satisfied that all conditions are met. Certifications are then valid for 1 year after which yearly renewals are needed to ensure the validity of the certifcation.

The available crisis management certifications are:

  1. Crisis Management Certified Planner
  2. Crisis Management Certified Specialist
  3. Crisis Management Certified Expert