Crisis Management Certified Specialist (CMCS)

The Crisis Management Certified Specialist (CMCS) certification is designed and developed for middle management, department representatives, business unit coordinators, Crisis Management/ Business Continuity/ Disaster Recovery managers and planners. Candidates will be imparted with essential skills and knowledge of risk analysis, testing and exercising, and keeping CM plans current. Candidates will also be introduced to the key concepts of developing CM strategies, design and implementation of CM plans, preparing and conducting awareness and training programs.

The pre-requisite course is:

  • CM-300: Crisis Management Implementer course.

To apply for your CMCS credential, you should have one year at least of Crisis Management (CM) or Business Continuity Management (BCM) professional experience and can describe the implementation and your role in at least 3 of the BCM Body of Knowledge (BoK)

How to be Certified

To become a CMCS-certified professional, a candidate must successfully complete four separate processes:

  • Formal Education (attend and complete the CM-300: Crisis Management Implementer course).
  • Examination (attempt and pass the Qualifying CMCS examination).
  • Show proof of at least 1-year of verifiable CM/BCM experience.
  • Make a payment of SGD 75 (non-refundable) application processing fee.

Formal Education

To attend the CM-300: Crisis Management Implementer (duration 2.5 days including half-day examination), a candidate must:

  • Sign up for the course date and location.
  • Submit the Course Fees.
  • Be assigned login credentials for the online final examination.
  • Sit for the examination at the end of the course.


To sit for the Examination, a candidate must:


To be issued a certificate, a candidate must:

  • Pass the CMCS qualifying examination with a required passing score of 75% out of 100 Multiple Choice Questions (MCQ).
  • Submit a non-refundable Application Processing Fee.
  • Submit the Certification Application Form to
  • Describe 3 or more domains of the BCM Body of Knowledge (BoK).
  • Select two references for each BoK* (references may be repeated for all 3 domains).
New call-to-action