Business Continuity Certified Specialist (BCCS)

The Business Continuity Certified Specialist (BCCS) certification is designed and developed for middle management, department representatives, business unit coordinators, Business Continuity/Disaster Recovery managers and planners. Candidates will be imparted with essential skills and knowledge of business impact analysis, risk analysis, testing and exercising, and keeping BC plans current. Candidates will also be introduced to the key concepts of developing business continuity and disaster recovery strategies, design and implementation of BC plans, preparing and conducting awareness and training programs.

The pre-requisites are:

  • Attend and Complete the BCM-300: ISO 22301 Business Continuity Management System (BCMS) Implementer course and
  • Pass the Qualifying BCCS examination and
  • Have at least 1 year of Business Continuity Management (BCM) professional experience and
  • Be able to describe at least 3 BCM related Body of Knowledge (BoK)
  • Send in the SGD 75 BCCS Certification Application Processing Fees and
How to be Certified

How to be Certified

To become a BCCS certified professional, a candidate must successfully complete four separate processes:

Formal Education

To attend the BCM-300: ISO 22301 Business Continuity Management Systems Implementer (duration 2.5 days including half-day examination), a candidate must:

  • Sign up for the course date and location
  • Submit the Course Fees
  • Be assigned with a login credentials for the online final examination
  • Sit for the examination at the end of the course


To sit for the Examination, a candidate must:


To be issued a certificate, a candidate must:

Fee payment

Fee Payment