Operational Resilience Certified Specialist (ORCS)

The Operational Resilience Certified Specialist (ORCS) certification is designed and developed for middle management, department representatives, business unit coordinators, Operational Resilience managers and planners. Candidates will be imparted with essential skills and knowledge of business impact analysis, risk analysis, testing and exercising, and keeping OR plans current. Candidates will also be introduced to the key concepts of developing business continuity and disaster recovery strategies, designing and implementing plans, and preparing and conducting awareness and training programs.

The pre-requisites are:

  • Attend and Complete the OR-300: Operational Resilience Implementer course and Pass the Qualifying ORCS examination
  • AND
  • Have at least 1 year of Operational Resilience professional experience and
  • Be able to describe at least 3 BCM related Body of Knowledge (BoK)
  • Send in the SGD 75 BCCS Certification Application Processing Fees

How to be Certified

To become a ORCS certified professional, a candidate must successfully complete four separate processes:

  • Formal Education (attend and complete the OR-300: Operational Resilience Implementer course)
  • Examination (attempt and pass the Qualifying ORCS examination)
  • Show proof of at least 1 year of verifiable OR experience
  • Make payment of SGD75 (non refundable) application processing fee.

Formal Education

To attend the OR-300: Operational Resilience Implementer (duration 2.5 days including half-day examination), a candidate must:

  • Sign up for the course date and location
  • Submit the Course Fees
  • Be assigned login credentials for the online final examination
  • Sit for the examination at the end of the course


To sit for the Examination, a candidate must:


To be issued a certificate, a candidate must:

  • Pass the ORCS qualifying examination with a required passing score of 75% out of 100- Multiple Choice Questions (MCQ)
  • Submit a non-refundable Application Processing Fee
  • Submit the Certification Application Form to certification team
  • Describe 3 or more domains of the BCM Body of Knowledge (BoK)
  • Select two references for each BoK* (references may be repeated for all 3 domains